taking a year off before going to university

Nowadays, education plays a pivotal role in people's lives. Perhaps no subject in the world is as likely to cause so much controversy as how people should pursue their further education does. An issue in dispute is that whether students, after completing highschool should take at least a year off to work or travel before they begin studying at a university or it's better for them to go to university immediately. Some people advocate that students have to start going to university as soon as they can, while opponents suggest that taking a year off brings many advantages to the student. In my opinion, taking at least a year off to work and travel is so beneficial for students for two reasons.

First and foremost, taking a year off gives the students a wonderful opportunity to broaden their horizon. As we all know, Teenagers that leave highschool hve limited exprience and knowledge about both themselves and the world. So, being involved in adventures like having a new work or travel somewhere will provide them with great conditions that know themselves and the life better. For example, I grew up in family that praised science. My father was a physics professor and my mother was a chemist. Naturally, they advised me to pursue science for my further studies after graduating from highschool but I wasn't sure what to do. So, I took of a year and traveled to a country in Middleeast to see how other people view the world. Therefore, I went to Iran and I was fascinated by the cultural diffrence between our societies. After a year, I've reached the conclusion that my dream job is to study cultural diffrences among people of the world. therefore, I pursued my further studies in the field of sociology. As a summary traveling aided me to find my way through life. That's why I'm positive that taking a year off is a good desicion for students.

Secondly, not going to university immedietly and work instead supply you with valuable expriences that increase the likelyhood of gaining career success in future. For instance, my grandfather worked in a resturant when he ended highschool. As a result of encountering cooks he decided to test the expreience of cooking. After a while, it turned out that he had a special talent in designing dishes that tasted new. He also found some friends that would help him with his cooking. After two years of learning the cooking skill, he opened his own resturant and gathered his crew and he became so successful in his career. Consequently, he never went to university because he had found his true calling. That's why I aver that people should know themselves and their talents better by giving themselves more time with taking a year off before going to university.

From what has been discussed above one can reach a conclusion that taking at least a year from university would provide us with many benefits such as broadening our horizon and gathering exprience that will help us in our future career success. Finally, I suggest parents to support their children to travel and work before going to universities by encouraging them and giving them financial aids for exploring life.