Why people are more willing to help unknown people that in the past

Perhaps no subject in the world is as likely to cause so much controversy as economical gap between diffrent people does. An issue in dispute is that whether people are more willing to help people they don't know as time passes. Some people advocates that due to individualism people tend to be more selfcentered and mean, while the opponents suggest that there are some indications in our modern civilization that show people are more generous now. In my opinion, these days people are more inclined to help people they don't know than in the past for two reasons.

First and foremost, because of the scientific and technological advancements after the industrial revolution humans can supply their basic needs in a more efficient way. For example, my grandfather states that when he was child, he lived in an agricultural society that works would we done by humans and animal physical power. So, they had to work from dawn to dusk to provide their food themselves and the result was only sufficeint for his family, so there were no surplus to be distributed to other people. However, with idvention of machine, and chemical fertilizer abundant amount of food and other commodities were produced and manufactured with less physical effort. As a result, the human now have more than they need, so they can help others much more. For instance, every year me and my family collect the clothes that we don't need and give them away to the people in need. Moreover, there is a growing tradition that people leave the equipments they no longer want such as refrigerators, ovens, bedroom items and etc on the streets, for the poeple in need. Similiarly, with the invent of the internet there are some websites that you can give away the food that are going to spoil to the others for free before it become unusable. Consequently, there are more opportunities now to help unknown people that were in the past.

Secondly, with emergence of modern societies, new govermental and private institutions were established that their purpose is to maintain the welfare of all the human kind and to decrease the gap between poor rand rich. For example, FAO is a global institution that helps people and countries around the world to supply their water and food in a sustainable way. In fact, it develops many programs to teach undeveloping counteries like those in Africa how to cultivate and harvest the most efficient plants and how to raise the best livestocks without harming enviromental sources like water and jungles as much as possible. There are also many humanetrian private institutions that help people to provide their basic needs such as food, water, education and etc. That's why I'm positive that in modern times helping others got easier.

From what has been discussed above, one can reach a conclusion that due to the technological and scientific advancements after industrial revolution and establishments of various philantrophic govermental and private institutions, thesedays people are more willing and capable of helping unknown people than before. Finally I suggest governments should introduce incentives like loweing the paying tax for the institutions that have humanetrian aims.