Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In modern times, people especially working adults have an increasing types of jobs to choose when they step into society. Although some may say doing a variety of tasks during the workday has more benefits, others would argue that it is better to perform similar tasks all day long. As I see it, I will support the former, because doing different types of work can avoid boredom, help us learn more skills and also find out our real interests.

To begin with, dealing with various kinds of tasks during workday can avoid repetition and boredom. Chasing new things and ideas is a form of human nature. Doing these tasks means their brain can switch from things to things, thus stimulating the part of their brain and keeping it operating. This can encourage passion about what they are doing. Passion and a sense of freshness is very important for people to maintain a mental balance on work. That is to say, they are more likely to have a great working passion, which would lead them to career success. Take my friend Tom as an example. He has a job as a reporter in the national broadcast. He has to take on a variety of duties such as interview, writing reports and editing. It seems very challenging for others, but in his words this job is amazingly interesting. He never feels bored during the workday and there is even another benefit: he can have a rest and recovery on rest days. Overall, doing many things during the workday is a great stimulator.

Doing types of tasks during workday can also help us to learn more skills. When people are dealing with these tasks, they have to keep learning and practicing different areas of knowledge and skills. If they just do things repeatedly, they tend to dwell on their comfortable zone and fall lazy and upset. By doing many things at the same time, they can become well-rounded and knowledgeable individuals