Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Although, having various type of task can be enjoyable, less routine and of course so challenging, I believe that people will be satisfied to work in similar task every day. It will have some benefits for them, especially becoming expert in one subject. So they will waste less time for changing and focusing on different subject, others count on them as they are expert on it, and also they feel more self-confident and satisfied when are able to do their tasks well.

Working in various type of task needs a lot of time for learning and being expert in different subjects, but work for a long time in one subject wastes less time. Every moment is valuable because helps people to be more professional and knowledgeable about this task. Although working in one task can be routine, and makes sense of being robot, I believe that if people are interested in the task, they will utilize it as an opportunity for being more knowledgeable and skillful with investing less time and money. This is more relevant between artists, especially in classic period. In ancient time, Roman and Greek artists were more an artisan who were experts in just one field, it lasted till Renaissance. Different artist who were skillful in different subjects such as drawing animals, or painting landscapes worked together with a leader.

Besides, this situation makes more reliance for others on a skillful labor. As this labor is profession in a specific field, others can count on the labor easily, because they believe, and rely on the skill, knowledge, and the most important point: Experience. This situation provides an opportunity for the labor to be experienced after a lot of error and trial.

Furthermore, the person who is expert in one field, feel more confident, and satisfied when is able to do all the duties well with no mistakes. A labor who works in different subjects cannot focus on one field to be experts, so the number of mistakes and sometimes, some damages which cost high, will increase. Psychologists believe that self- confidence is a major point for being success. A labor who can work well, and get good result, feel more satisfied which can culminate to being master.

To sum up, however working in different type of task can make people familiar with various topics, it will never make them master. Because they have not sufficient time for focusing for learning, but one certain subjects will provide terrain for learning, improving, developing, and also being more creative. So it will be more beneficial to invest time, energy and money for one task.