Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Every moments, a lot of great events occured around the world. They can be positive, such as advances in technologies, medicine, art festivals, or sprots competitions, or so negative and harmful such as war, extermination, terrorism, or crimes. It is so important for all to be concerned about them, and follow them. It is obvious, because we are not robot, or an dormant object, and should know events to manage our life. So I agree with the statement.

Firstly, It is one of humaness rule. As I mentioned, we are not robot, or an object. Sympathety is one of the characteristics which has make the world hospitable. poeple have to be concerned about each other and their planet. It should be noticed that our planet is in danger of extinction, and if people do not aware about it, it will deteriorate. For instance, global warming is major concern among all the people around the world, and most of the news discuss about it. Because of using fossil fuels, the rate of green gases is increasing, and the temprature is getting warmer which will culminate to bad events such as water deprivation, glacial melting, and animal extinction. Therefore, for solving this problem, people should be aware about its drawbacks, and how to change their habits. So merely by following news, people can be aware about it.

Besides, It helps us to be ready for preventing them. Every moments, news discusse about natural disasters or war around the world. So people can get information about them, and find solution for avoiding them. For instance, some countries in Middle East are involved to civil wars which has make difficulties and unsafety for their citizens. Govenmets and people can be aware about these problems to prevent them. Harsh earthquakes which can destroy every things, needs to organize some plans to parepare people for critical circumstances.

Furthermore, knowing about events around the world can provide great opportunity for trying hard for developing. Globalization has make people closer, and every moments, people can get information about advanceing technologies, or about new developments in science which can motivates, or inspire people to work harder for improving and more developments.

To sum up, it should be noticed that we are human, without concerning about races, religous, or politic. All of us are the same, and should be concern about other people around the world. If their problems happen to us, we will need their help, even their attention. So it is our duty to be aware about the events to gat ready for altering or solving the problms.