You have enough money to purchase either a house or a business. Which would you choose to buy? Give specific reasons to explain your choice

Given the choice between owning a house and having a business, I would definitely choose a business because of the better self-improvement and financial potential it could bring about.

To begin with, running a business could help improve my leadership and managing skills. As an economy student, I really need an environment to apply and brush up my knowledge and skills taught in university. If I have my own company, I will have place to follow my own strategies, make them more complete and train myself along the way. It is obvious that my leadership and coordinating skills will be drastically developed. There is no doubt that a business could give me a tremendous improvement, which owning a house could never offer.

Second, a business is a good condition to multiple my money because of its profit. House would not only give me no more money but also call for more expenses when it gets older and the households need repairing with the passage of time. In that case, buying a business is obviously a better investment. After making some money from my business, I can buy houses which are many times better than the one I could buy at the beginning. Furthermore, I could assure a better life condition and live a sufficient life until the end of my life with my business.

Admitted that a house might offer an opportunity to develop important skills in building up a happy family, which is an important part of life, I believe that finance is an imperative element of a good life too. It will be so difficult if we do not have enough money to pay for daily basic demand. As a result, the happy life could be threatened and could not last long.

To summarize, with all the aforementioned reasons, I strongly believe that Buying a business is the better choice in terms of finance and essential skills improvement.