Why go to university?

Given the choice between going to university and learning from real life, many young people would be really confused. Although it is commonly stated that universities make no difference in people’s lives, I’m of the opinion that going to university would definitely bring about many precious values.

To begin with, university could give students more access to better job opportunities. While students learn only general knowledge in high school, higher education would give them specialized knowledge and experience through experiments or field trips. Those things would be the best preparation for them to do well in more complicated works. Consequently, those graduate students could be eligible for more job opportunities including those that others would never be eligible.

Secondly, students would become a lot more mature after graduation from university. Compared to those who have to work right after high school, I strongly believe that university students are nothing less mature. While others feel stressed at work, students are put under study pressure. Not to mention part-time jobs, during every semester, many classes with tests and assignments could make all students overwhelmed. In addition, college students, in most cases, start to live far from home, which means they have to do all the household chores on their own. Obviously, to successfully manage those tasks, students have to train themselves to have invaluable characteristics such as disciplinary, persist and so forth, which would absolutely result in mature person in the future.

Admittedly, there are people such as Bill Gates or Jack Ma, who did succeed without completing university, however, they are extraordinary. Undoubtedly, creating their own programs, they would have trained themselves in the harshest ways which requires an exceptionally strong will. That is to say university could be the easier and more ensuring choice for a better future.

To summarize, university could bring about better job opportunities, maturity and future assurance. Those things convincingly prove the opinion that university is a very invaluable stage in people’s lives.