The contribution of young people to the community

The contribution of the youth to the communities has been a controversial topic of today discussion. Some people might think that young people are not helping the society as much as they can. However, I am of the opinion that the youth are doing a pretty good job.

To begin with, there are more and more volunteer programs by young people all over the world. They are trying their best to devote their time and power for the development of the society, which should be recognized as a huge contribution. For example, my university volunteer club has done a lot of works to develop our student community and help people in remote mountainous areas in our country every year. I believe that it has a huge impact on bettering the society.

Second, the youth could have many other ways rather than doing physical works to help their community. To be more specific, young people could spend their time to study and perfect themselves and join their hands in improving the society when they get their expertise. With the knowledge and experiences they have equiped themselves, I contend that they could contribute more significantly to the development of their community. Take my teacher as an evident example. He spent his youth on persuing his doctoral degree. After that, he has come back to our university and tried his best to make immense positive changes in teaching quality of our university.

Admittedly, there are now many young people who only spend their time on playing without thinking about the society. However, they are just a small fraction, I strongly disagree with the intention of taking them to talk about the youth as a whole.

With those aforementioned points, I contend that the young are doing their good work in contributing their power to the development of the community.