Which would you choose: a high-paying job that you didn’t enjoy, or a lower-paying job that you did enjoy? Explain your reasoning, using specific reasons and examples.

There are many features of a job that employees should consider. A job with high salary could be so appealing but in my opinion, I strongly believe that people should do the job that they love according to following reasons.

In the first place, when people do the job they love, they could enjoy every hour at work and have a happier life. Without passion, employees would have to force themselves to meet the work requirements, which is increasingly rigorous, especially in high salary work. After those harsh working days, they would become exhausted and their health state would definitely decrease. Fortunately, these terrible things could be avoided if people choose the work they love. They would see their work as interesting challenges and feel the happiness instead of pressure. These positive sentiments could make up a happier life which is worth any price. To illustrate this point, I would like to talk about my cousin who had a really well-paid but not enjoying job. Two years ago, he dropped that job and took a course to become an artist. His colorful life now is the best answer to all the discouragements for his decision.

Secondly, doing the job that people love could help them have a greater career. The passion for the job could encourage people to invest their time in practicing and sharpening their skills and knowledge, therefore they can have expertise in their field. With that progress, they would definitely get the promotion and eventually accomplish extremely high salary. According to this flow, it’s reasonably possible to have the best of both worlds. My professor’s case would be the typical example for this. Since he was in university, he has aimed to a really new and challenging field that no one wanted to choose. After some difficult years of self-training, he now became one of three most influential figures of that field worldwide.

For these above reasons, I believe that people should definitely do the job they love instead of the well-paid but not interesting ones for the sake of a happier life and an extraordinary career. As a result, there is no doubt that we should find ourselves our true calling so that not to regret afterward.