"Young people enjoy life more than old people." Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Perhaps my opinion is not very objective, being a young person myself, but I agree with the statement--young people enjoy life more than older people do, and I have many reasons for my belief.

Young people are at a very different stage of life than older people. They hardly have any responsibilities; they are dependant on their parents for almost everything, ranging from finances to food to having a roof over their heads. This gives them more of an opportunity to live life unencumbered, resulting in a more care-free attitude. This leaves them free to pursue hobbies, pleasures, adventures--a luxury that older people do not have, as they are busy worrying about money and survival of their families.

Young people are usually in the prime of their lives, which also translates to being healthy. Older people start developing diseases, which may restrict them from moving around and doing new things. For example, my mother suffers from Rheumatoid Arthritis and is fifty years old. This prevents her from accompanying the family to treks and adventures.

As society and technology are moving forward, new ways of spending time are coming up. Our parents and grandparents cannot imagine owning i-Pads and mobile phones, with everything and everyone just one click away. We can use technology to explore new avenues, be it playing video games or bingewatching shows on Netflix, both of which take us to a whole new world. Books are more accessible nowadays as compared to our parents' time when they had to go to libraries and were able to read only a limited amount of books, depending on how big the library was. Nowadays, we can instantly send ebooks to our various devices.

Older people tend to have a "I've seen it all" attitude, whereas young adults are always ready to learn and explore new paths. This difference in attitude is a big thing as most old people will not give any new opportunity a chance.

These are some of the reasons why I believe young people enjoy life more. I am aware that this is only a personal opinion, and ultimately, every person has different likes and dislikes, and different definitions of what they call "enjoyment", irrespective of their age.