young people enjoy life more than older people do .

I agree with the statement that young people enjoy life more than old people in some way.

I feel this way for a few reasons, the first reason is curiosity, the enthusiasm to try new things and go to new places. For example, when I tell my kids who are 14 and 16 years old that we are travelling to a new country in the summer, they would be so excited about it since the day I told them till the day we get back from there. They would keep searching about perfect spots for adventures and sightseeing, they would check the area around where we stay for cool restaurants to try new food. Personally, as an adult I prefer to travel with my kids for their positive vibes and that makes me get the best out of the trip.

Also, being young means you have more energy to continue a whole day having fun without feeling exhausted so that means they enjoy the day to its maximum. For example, when I was 18 years old and just graduated out of high school, my friends and I decided we would spend a month travelling, hanging out and attending concerts. So, I would go on a road trip that takes 3 hours and return home at the end of the day and then wake up to take another road trip to another city just to attend a concert and try a new restaurant then go back home as well. I didn’t feel exhausted or that I needed to rest in between to recharge my energy. I just wanted to enjoy everyday to its fullest.

On the other hand, I recently appreciate staying at home in peace reading a book or watching TV because I don’t feel the urge to try many things I’ve already done back then when I was younger, Also I’d rather save my energy and time to work harder and read more articles related to my job. In conclusion, older people enjoy life but in less energetic and enthusiastic way than young people who are so open to try and do new stuff they haven’t done before.