Young people enjoy life more than older people do. Do you agree or disagree?

I strongly believe that young people enjoy life more than older one. The reasons to support this idea are mainly three.

The first and second reason are that young people have much more free time and energy than older one. Older people have their life full of commitments. They generally have a full-time work that takes approximately 8 hours per day for 5 or 6 days a week. They usually have a family so they have to take care of their children every day. They have to do all the households stuff and they need to balance all these commitments and maybe find some spare time for themselves. So, when they arrive at the weekend, all their energy has already been drained and they don't want to do anything than just sit on the sofa and watch some TV. An example of this lifestyle is given be my uncle Carl with his wife and his children. They don't have time do anything than just working during the week and when they have time to something different, for example going to a museum, visiting a city they prefer doing a couch-potato lifestyle. The most exciting thing they do, once in a while, is going to the cinema.

The third reason is that young people are more keen to try new experiences. Generally they have a more open mind, they want to know different cultures and lifestyle, they want to explore different cities; not just the most famous capitals in the world like Paris, London or Berlin.

For example I really would like to visit the wild forests of Amazon, I love to kayak in a river or climb a mountain. So, my vacations are always unpredictable. On the other side, my parents do every year the same vacation. They choose a hot location along the sea and they go there just to relax, sunbath and swimming into the sea.