Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Decisions which are related to the future of society play prominent roles in our lives. Some of them change the future of a country and have significant effects on the history of a country. Some people may believe that young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole; others may disagree. In my view, young people have influences on the important decisions in different ways which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, in a lot of countries, youth have the right to participate in a presidential election. In other words, young people could choose the president of their country who plays an important role in the future of society. My experience is a compelling example of this. When I was just graduated of high school, and I was just eighteen-year-old, there was a presidential election in my country. There were two presidential candidates. One of them was from liberals and another one was from reformers. One of the candidates tried to attract young people through advertisements for building new universities. Since in my country the proportion of young people is far more than old people, finally he was successful in the election. As you can see, there are opportunities for young people to make important decisions that influence the future.

Furthermore, young people could influence the important decisions using some important movements. Again my experience illustrates the value of this. In my country, Iran, students have had important roles in the revolution. The university students made a lot of political movements in universities which led to closing the universities for several years. Finally, the activities led to a revolution which changed the future of my country significantly. According to the new statistics, numerous people who were killed during the war were young people. The experience thought me that young people could change the future of a country by doing some important activities.

To sum up, I strongly believe that young people have a significant influence on the future of society. Not only do they participate in important decisions, but also they can do important activities which influence the history and future of a country certainly. Every country should pass laws to give more opportunities to young people.