Your teacher assigns a project to you, and you can select the members to work with.

-choose the members who think and work in similar ways

-choose the members who have totally different ideas

Which would you think is more effective to work with?

In order to work much effectively, I prefer to select the members who think and work in similar ways. There are two reasons as follows.

First, I could save lots of time in this way, since we always think and work similarly. I do not need to spend some extra time explaining to each other about the reason why I work or think like this. In this case, we are able to have more time to do other important things of the project such as finding information on the Internet, reading some books in the library and stuff like that. Therefore, we could finish the project very quickly and efficiently. However, if I work with someone who have totally different ideas, we have to cost a long time to make both of us get accustomed with each other. Unfortunately, it is a waste of time. Accordingly, we probably are disabled to submit the project on time. Thus, working with people who is similar to me is a better decision.

Second, working with people who is similar as me is much helpful when we are thinking the ideas of the project. During the whole process, we could have a number of nice communication, if we think in similar ways. In this way, we are capable of coming up with some good ideas about how to deal with the project in a short time. It is obvious that we can finish the project quite well and efficiently because of these wonderful ideas. On the contrary, if I decide to work with the person who is distinguished from me, we might have some arguments on the project. In the end, we cannot even think up a good idea. We As a result, choosing the members who think and work like me is wiser than choosing the members who is different from me.

As the two reasons mentioned above, it is clear to draw the conclusion that working with people who is similar to me will be more effective than people who is absolutely distinct from me.