Advertising may make people buy something they don’t need or cannot afford, but also, they can convey information to increase their life quality. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, whether advertising may make people buy something they do not need has attracted numerous controversies. Some people believe that advertising can make people buy something they do not afford, while others hold the view that they can convey information to increase their life expectancy. In my opinion, there is no relationship between advertising and life expectancy due to economic and cultural reasons.

First and foremost, it has been argued that the economic reason is why I think advertisement strategies can not increase mankind's life-span. Although potentially negative impacts of TV commercials must be taken into account. I still reckon that the existence of advertisements has in many ways enormously enriched people's lives. For example, a well-known American philosopher once said, " people are generally afraid of receiving any form of information from advertisements ." it is thus clearly shown that advertising improvements is not affected by living longer.

In addition, another factor that should be considered is the cultural reason. As far as society is concerned, the ultimate aim of conveying information is to provide people with affordability. For instance, a recent article published by The Economist reveals that 80% of people expect to live longer after purchasing an unaffordable product. Undoubtedly, this is a clear indication that luxury goods purchasing has a positive impact on getting human older.

In conclusion, I hold the view that advertisement developments can affect information for people's life-expectancy enhancement. To address this issue, the government and society should make a concerted effort to find solutions.