Age discrimination occurs when a decision is made on the basis of a person s age In the workplace these are most often decisions about being employed in the first place winning promotions or being unfairly dismissed Should discrimination against older wor

Discrimination on the grounds of gender, age or some other factor can deeply impact any person. People, especially older workers, are getting discriminated in the workplace on the basis of their promotions, joining time, or being unfairly dismissed. This essay will argue that such discriminations against older workforce should be taken seriously with the consideration of making them illegal.

The older workers are the strongest pillar for any organisation. They have been working for a considerable amount of time in the company, which makes them very valuable employees. As a result, if they decide to leave the company due to the age discrimination then it could have a tremendous impact on the growth of the company. Thereby, a company should ensure strong regulations to control such kind of discrimination so as to avoid losing such a critical workforce.

In addition to this, older workers are very experienced in their work. They have a better understanding of the workflows, managing timelines and handling teams. This makes them an extremely critical resource for the efficient working of any company. Consequently, if they are being discriminated for all the hard work they have done for winning promotions, then it could directly impact their morale which could lead them to take necessary steps for leaving the organisation. Hence, making such discriminations illegal would benefit any organisation tremendously.

The older workforce is strongest, experienced and the most critical resource for any organisation. In my opinion, such qualities make them extremely valuable due to which an organisation should ensure extreme measures for regulating any kind of age discrimination in the workplace by making such incidents illegal.