In a cashless society, people use more credit cards, do you think cashless society is realistic, why?. What are the advantages and disadvantages of cashless society.

Nowadays, usage of electronic medium to replace cash is a topic of debate, which attracted numerous controversies and drawn attention from the public. It can be said that cashless society is inevitable and could have the potential to solve many problems such as increase in economical condition of a country, improve transactions and reduce inappropriate usage of wealth. However, some people hold the view that electronic transactions should not be trusted due to their underlying security concerns. This essay will discuss both merits and demerits of a cashless society and thus will lead to a logical conclusions.

At the outset, there are several advantages of utilising credit card and electronic mediums, and the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that the ability to perform transfers in rapid manner. As an illustration, a study conducted by VISA, MasterCard and EURO card shows that one can buy products and pays bills in milliseconds, which is a significant reduction in time to its cash counterparts. Furthermore, cashless transactions is a easy way to track individual budgets through online reports and statements those can be even accessed from mobile devices. Thus, cashless society offer more advantages to their citizens.

Nevertheless, there exists some drawbacks, which can certainly overshadow the potential influence of cashless country, and the most alarming one is rooted from the fact that the security concerns and fraud comes with it. Contrary to the cash usage, electronic transactions are prone to payment fraud and identity theft. According to one research, almost eighty percentage people who have online banking account were compromised and lost money to adversaries at one stage. Therefore, many people are skeptical about to embracing electronic medium even today.

In the light of discussions above,it can be concluded that the impact of electronic medium in our live is prominent, although the security of identities of citizens and potential payment frauds should not be overlooked.