The last 100 years have seen huge technological advancements in every field of research. What, in your opinion, is one of the most important technological achievements in the last 100 years?

In the 21st century. The world has seen a tremendous amount of technological advancements in various fields including medicine, communication, transportation, and so on. In my opinion, the major development in this century was air travel and the invention of computers. In this essay, I will elaborate on how such technological innovations help people.

Firstly, we enjoy numerous benefits from the invention of airplanes and its commercial use and the most conspicuous one that stems from the fact that the modern flights enormously reduce the time to travel between one place to another. It can be argued that this reachability to the far end of the world is the prominent factor for the success of globalization. For instance, the commercial airlines are now operating all over the globe and it will take no time to reach any part of the world to conduct business and explore investment opportunity by entrepreneurs. Thus, I would argue that this is one of the most useful inventions of research happened in recent years.

Secondly, another crucial technological achievement is the introduction of computers. In fact, we are able to create sophisticated systems and creative products by using computers. Computers also play a vital role in developing new ideas and solving problems. For instance, Space exploration and satellites are possible today, largely due to the computer systems in use and its capabilities that we feed into them.

In light of the discussion above, it can be concluded that the creation of air travel and computing systems are the most vital achievements that was happened in recent time.