In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantage and disadvantages of this phenomenon.

In a cashless society where people using more credit cards for their daily transactions was always a debatable topic. Even though, many users claim that cards are very beneficial to buy goods and products without carrying cash in hand. Others reject this notion and argue that most of them use cards to show off and to create fame in front of others. In my opinion, it is completely agreed that there are numerous benefits associated with these. This essay would further elaborate both advantages and disadvantages with clear examples and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To start with, it is the convenient way for those people who don't want to carry a huge amount of cash when going out. The most important benefit from credit cards is that middle-class pupil won't have enough money to buy groceries or products at the end of the month, so they purchase goods through this. Furthermore, banks provide credit limit depending upon the monthly income of the person and he or she has to pay little interest on it. Credit cards are the best ways to do online shopping and to buy products cheaper than shop prices. For example, if we want to buy a television online you can use the credit card as the payment option and purchase it. This example clearly exemplifies that these cards are very useful for us in our daily life in some way or another way.

On the other hand, some people use cards only to show off and to maintain their standing in front of others. The main demerit from this cards is if we are unable to pay debt payment on time they have to pay extra interest to the respective banks and if the person is not able to do payment for multiple times then the bank will mark him in the blacklist. Some people use credit card limit beyond their monthly income and fails to pay the amount on time. Finally, the penalty rates of credit cards are very high which is not affordable by the middle-class person. For example, if the person doesn't pay on time, banks will charge minimum 15 to 20% interest rates as per guidelines.

In a nutshell, I would like to say that credit cards are very beneficial to us but we must use it according to their monthly income and financial condition.