Government should reduce their investment in

arts, music and painting. Agree or Disagree.

The importance of reducing investments in art, music and painting was always a debatable topic. Many people argue that it would lead to myriad of concerns. In my opinion, I completely disagree with the statement and this step should be rejected. The following essay would further elaborate the reasons why government should not reduce investing in fine arts with clear reasons and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To begin with, one of the main debate going in today's world is the decreasing the financial budget by the government for the development of fine arts including painting and music. The most preponderant fact is that these various forms of art are vital for the growth of nation, therefore, need government support to survive and thrive in the country. Not only music and painting induce discipline but can also give them chance to grow in these field nationally as well as internationally.

Secondly, arts have a vital connection with the cultural identity of the nation. If an art disappears, the whole way of life will disappear with it and will lose the rich cultural diversity. Another pivotal aspect of the argument is that music and painting are two varied medium of expressing the emotions and this sector deserve the investment to acquire desired development. For example, Australian government has invested 30% of its budget for the supporting the fine arts in the year 2017. As a result, improvement in people artistic has increased from 10% to 40%. This example exemplifies us why many people are in favor of dedicating the hefty amount of money in fine arts.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to conclusion that the benefits of investing in the field of art are indeed too great to ignore.