In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Although such topics, in all likelihood, will never yield a consensual agreement, a constructive dialogue on the rise in using credits cards in a cashless society can lead to thought-provoking discussions. Irrespective to the numerous arguments that exit on either side, we can measure some advantages and disadvantages which play vital roles in our daily life.

The benefits that are associated with using the credit cards are numerous. To begin with, the credit cards in our cashless society are important, and they save us from being theft. It is also observed that if the card gets lost by its owner at any place, it will be difficult for anybody else to use it without its password. Therefore, the aforementioned discussion shows that the savings in our bank account is safe from other hands.

As every coin has two sides, not having a cash money in our pockets and depend only on the credit cards are also associated with few disadvantages. First and foremost, when we go to buy from local shop that does not have the credit machine, we have to pay only by cash. This exemplifies that there are some situation where cash is essential.

In conclusion, I see that there is equally evidence to support the arguments I have provided, and hence, my opinion is that the cashless society is perfect for those who need some security, but we cannot deny the importance of cash.