Some people say law can change human behaviour. Do you agree?

Although such topics, in all likelihood, will never yield a consensual agreement, a constructive dialogue on law`s effect on the human behaviour can lead to thought-provoking discussions. My opinion is that irrespective of the numerous arguments that exit on each side, I strongly agree that laws have a paramount positive impact on the human actions.

There are a number of reasons in favor of my stance. To begin with, government put laws to secure their country, and these laws potentially reduced the crime rate in several developed communities. it is important to note that when strict punishment is applied on the people who break the laws, people avoid doing unlawful actions. Therefore, the aforementioned argument shows that the importance of laws in community and its effect on people`s behaviour

Another pivotal aspect of the argument is that law is important in shaping reckless drivers, and it is measured on roads. First and foremost, since some countries released new laws by imposing huge fines on the drunk people, the accidents rate got significantly plummeted. This exemplifies that the human behaviour is proportionally related to the laws and its sanctions.

In conclusion, I see that there is a strong evidence to support the arguments I have provided, and hence, my opinion is that laws and its strict sanctions have a vital role in people behaviour in a positive way.