In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

These days there is an ongoing debate about the rise in using credits cards in a cashless society. while it is possible to claim we can measure some advantages and disadvantages which play vital roles in our daily life but still the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will analyze both points of views.

There are several reasons why using the credit cards is beneficial. One of them is credit cards in our cashless society are important, and they save us from being theft. It can also be argued that if the card gets lost by its owner at any place, it will be difficult for anybody else to use it without its password. It should also be taken into account that the savings in our bank account is safe from other hands.

Those who argue for not having cash money in our pockets and depend only on the credit cards have different view and they say that it can be harmful. Firstly, it is claimed that when we go to buy from local shop that does not have the credit machine, we have to pay only by cash. It should also be taken into account that there is some situation where cash is essential.

While there are strong arguments on both sides, my opinion is that the cashless society is perfect for those who need some security, but we cannot deny the importance of cash.