Government should reduce their investment in arts, music and painting. Agree or disagree?

Although such topics, in all likelihood, will never yield a consensual agreement, a constructive dialogue on government expenditures in arts, music and recreational works can lead to thought-provoking discussions. My opinion is that irrespective of the numerous arguments that exit on either side, I have mixed thoughts on both sides.

There are a number of reasons in favor of my stance. To begin with, government has to fund the projects related to arts, music and entertainment, and it is mandatory for any community mental development. It is important to note that when any country has several reputable museums for art works and national music, county`s culture is kept secure from demolishing due to the high globalization trend. Therefore, the aforementioned argument shows that investing in such works is imperative for culture existence.

As every coin has two sides, Major funds consideration on other facilities is vital. First and foremost, governments should focus on other country`s facilities such as healthcare, education and infrastructure, because these are fundamental sources of nation`s development. This exemplifies that other facilities take precedence.

In conclusion, I see that there is equally evidence to support the arguments I have provided, and hence, my opinion is that investment in arts, music and painting is important, but other country`s facilities play a pivotal rule in country`s progress.