As cities expanding, some people claim governments should look forward creating better networks of public transportation available for everyone rather than building more roads for vehicle owning population. What’s your opinion? Give some examples or experience to support.

These days there is an ongoing discussion among people that governments should focus on building better public transport networks over roads. Although many individuals consider this as both positive and constructive, a number of people hold an opposite view. This essay will discuss why governments should focus more on building public transport systems.

To begin with, there are a number of reasons why I support the idea of building better public transport. First and foremost is that public transport systems are always economic for the common people. Secondly, it causes less pollution and is more environment-friendly. For instance, 20 people traveling on a bus is always efficient compared to 20 people driving their own vehicles. Consequently, it is quite clear that the public mode of transport is quite advantageous.

However, there is no doubt that the lack of roads can cause various negative outcomes. A nation cannot develop without better roads and they form an integral part in mobility and connectivity. But the advantages of implementing a good public transport system always outweighs the advantages of building roads. For example, a recent study conducted by eminent scientists shows that 80% of the people prefer public transports over private vehicles. Thus, it is quite obvious that governments should focus more on building a better network of public transport.

To put it in a nutshell, while there are several convincing arguments on both sides, my opinion depicts that the governments should give more attention in building better public transport facilities over roads because it’ll benefit the nations in the long run.