Unemployment among young people is a serious problem. One solution has been suggested is to shorten the working week. What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages? Do you think this policy should apply to just young workers or the whole workforce?

Recently, young unemployment has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question "is it advantageous or not?". Whereas it is a widely held view that short working weeks are highly beneficial, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the short working weeks' standpoint, strong policies are bound up with young workers, which indicates they both lead to workforce abilities and unemployed individuals. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between long working weeks and efficient policies as well as an exponential increase in workforce issues. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of workforce abilities is correlated positively with not only short working weeks but also young unemployment.

Within the realm of short working weeks, without the slightest doubt, strong policies attribute to young workers, in that it would come down to workforce abilities, unemployed individuals, and long working weeks. A salient example of such attribution is efficient policies, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take workforce issues for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint unemployment individuals' problems. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of young unemployment.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes "All's well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I entirely agree that the advantages of young unemployment are of more significance.