As cities expanding, some people claim governments should look forward creating better networks of public transportation available for everyone rather than building more roads for vehicle owning population. What’s your opinion? Give some examples or experience to support.

Expansion in cities have created an outgoing controversy which has raised a moot question whether government should create better networks for public transport for everyone rather than building or more roads for vehicle owning population. some advocates that it is positive development for the economy however, other opines to that. I will discuss the controversial aspects throughout the essay.

To commence with, there is myriad of reasons in favour of my stance however, most predominated one is there are few cities within the country which are yet not connected with the big cities. For example, a recent study done by the new york university demonstrates that more than 30% of the cities are yet not connected with major cities in new york. Consequently, natives for such region are still not have employment and industry in their area.

On the other hand, some people reject this notion and do take it as a positive development for the economy. government should look forward to creating proper road as many road accidents happens due to road digs every year. A salient example, a survey conducted by sydney university that more than 20% of people in sydney died due to unstructured roads every year. Hence, government should construct planned roads for the vehicle owners.

To conclude it, I pen down by saying that every garden has its own weeds. So, government should take strong decision while investing the public money in such projects.