The claim that animals have “rights” has been the subject of much debate since the 1970s. Are zoos helping or hurting our animals? Should zoos be banned? Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, captivity of animals in zoos has become a long-running dispute among the public all over the world, which leads to a moot question “whether zoos helping or hunting our animals?”. It is a widely held view that zoos must be supported to preserve the endangered animals, whereas I tend to believe that one must weigh up carefully the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common belief that providing special places as a zoo for animals play a vital role in the fast-changing world. To put into consideration, I express several reasons to support this idea. First and foremost is that the threatened animals are enjoyed proper welfare including, the spacious surroundings, well-looked after, and well-fed. Secondly, people will get familiar with rare diversity and exotic animals as well as learn how to preserve or value them as well as they are educated how to treat animals to prevent the extinction. In addition to this information, a group of scientists, working at a prestigious university conducted that the survival of endangered animal by breeding in a suitable place, such as zoo will be preserved.

However, there is no doubt that building zoo provides people with various negative points. It should be taken into account that it is not the right of the human to capture animals and deprive them of their freedom. Moreover, they assumed that not only the animal species would not be preserved, but also their life will be under threaten.

To recapitulate, I entirely agree that zoos as a proper place for animals must be supported and reformed. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce stricter legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.