The claim that animals have “rights” has been the subject of much debate since the 1970s. Are zoos helping or hurting our animals? Should zoos be banned? Do you agree or disagree?

Although such topics, in all likelihood, will never yield a consensual agreement, a constructive dialogue on the animal rights, which is ongoing debate since 1970s, can lead to thought-provoking discussions. my opinion is that irrespective of the numerous arguments that exit on either side, zoo has two opposite results on the animal lives; however, I agree to keep it but with better arrangement.

There are a number of reasons in favor of my stance. To begin with, zoo provides a safe place, and it helps some certain species from other carnivore ones. it is important to note that when we segregate animals with its peers in different cages, that helps to maintain their life safely avoiding other animals attacks. Therefore, the aforementioned argument shows that zoos play a significant role in some animals’ species from being extinct.

As every coin has two sides, we note that carnivore species lose its nature in the caves, and it gets affected by being always in one place First and foremost, lions lose its nature skills for hunting and may become regularly sick, when they do not hunt and run after their preys This exemplifies that sometimes zoos have deteriorated signs on animals.

In conclusion, I see that there is equally evidence to support the arguments I have provided, and hence, my opinion is that even if there are some negative results from the zoos, we cannot deny its associated benefits, and it should not be banned.