The claim that animals have rights has been subjected as a matter of debate since the 1970's. Are zoos helping or hurting our animals? Should zoos be banned?

Animals' rights have always been a matter of debate for decades. Some people even try to keep wild animals at home while others opt for visiting them in zoos. In my opinion, zoos should not be banned because it is inside the zoos where people go to visit wild animals, and they are the places where scientists study animal behavior.

First of all, people are used to visiting and play with animals. When I was young, I remember going every weekend to the zoos since they were the only places to meet lions,tigers, snakes, and other animals. Not only could I play with them, but I also could learn from them.

Moreover, there are numerous scientists who need to be close to different species in order to study them. Some animals require special treatment for not to become extinct.

Finally, if zoos are not banned, everyone benefits from them, hence it becomes a win win.