Company Top level Authorities should or should not take employees suggestions or ideas to take any decisions. Discuss

Involving company employees in decision making by top level authorities has been the new trend in improving the productivity of the company. But keeping everything transparent in the company is also not at all beneficial in maintaining the boss employee relation. Even-though the former is more advantageous, there are pros and cons in both the cases which will be dealt in this essay.

Employee involvement in company’s decision making has been an important methodology in the modern era.. This results in boosting of the employee morale and creation of self-motivated employee. Every top management will present a brief presentation to all the employees before it is going to be release its new product in the market and look forward for their suggestions.

Employee involvement in some decision making has to be avoided. Some people thinks that financial decisions and funding has to be kept in the hands of a very few. With the number of people involved, the financial transparency will be reduced. Which ends up in a debate instead of arriving at final decision.

Any decision taken by the top level management will has to pass through all the hierarchy of the company and their involvement. In my opinion, company’s profitability can only be improved only by the employee’s work place behavior which is possible only by their involvement in decision making.