Company top management should take in account employees’ suggestions or ideas in their decision-making. Discuss.

These days, these has become a growing trend to see company top management should take in account employee’s suggestion or ideas in their decision-making. As such, there are both merits and demerits to this trend, although I am of the opinion that the former outdo the latter.

There is a myriad of arguments in favour of my stance. The most conspicuous one is that employees are the persons who take part directly on the process of making products or services. Not only can employees know exactly what are advantages and disadvantages of company’s products or services, but they also give ideas about how to fix the disadvantages and how to improve the quality of the products or services. Needless to say, all the upsides stand company top management in good stead when it comes to considering employee’s suggestions or ideas.

However, there are some pitfalls can overwhelm the potential of the benefits of company top management’s consideration. Another pivotal aspect of this is that there may be too many such suggestions or ideas for top management to solve. The primary one stems from the fact that many suggests are not valuable, thus they will take time of top management to read them. Hence, it is apparent why many are against company top management should consider employee’s suggestions or ideas in their decision-making.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite the drawbacks, the benefits of considering employee’s suggestions or ideas in decision-making are too great to ignore.