Describe advantages and disadvantages of zoos.

Over the few past decades, the idea of preserving animals inside zoos has become a hotly debated concern among masses and there is a confusing statement that if zoos are meant to help or to hurt the wildlife creatures. This essay outlines certain arguments towards above-mentioned assertion in the looming paragraphs.

To begin with, certain animals such as leopard, Lion, and polar bear are at the verge of extinction. Therefore, government bodies are trying their hard to preserve these species in artificial habitats. Furthermore, according to a survey conducted at Indian wildlife preservation centers concluded that over the past 10 years the population of earlier represented breeds has increased by dint of preservation measures. In addition, timely vaccinations and proper medical care are also the principal advantages of being kept inside zoos.

By contrast, despite discussing certain positive outcomes, there are a few contradicting outcomes as well. Primarily, giant and powerful creatures like elephants and lions find their freedom at stake, and therefore, their health suffers. Moreover, at the different parts of the world, some zoos management have been experimenting on few poor animals in a cruel way such as wild monkeys, snakes in-order to ensure the outcomes of certain medicinal effects which literally kill them with brutality.

In conclusion, after discussing the aforementioned argumentative segments I strongly believe that there are numerous undeniable advantages of animal preservation; however, its darker side should never be neglected.