The claim that animals have rights has been subjected as a matter of debate since the 1970’s. Are zoos helping or hurting our animals? Should zoos be banned?

Over the few past decades, the notion of preserving animals inside zoos has become a hotly debated concern among masses and there is a confusing statement that if zoos are meant to help or to hurt the wildlife creatures. This essay outlines certain arguments towards above-mentioned assertion in the looming paragraphs.

To begin with, certain animals: Chetas, Lion and polar bear are at the verge of extinction and government bodies are trying their hard to preserve these species in the man-made habitats; furthermore, according to a survey conducted at Indian wildlife preservation center concluded that over the past 10 years the population of prior represented breeds has increased by dint of preservation measures. In addition, timely vaccinations and proper medical care are also the principal advantages of being kept inside zoos.

By contrast, despite discussing certain positive outcomes, there are a few contradictive outcomes as well. Primarily, giant and powerful creatures like elephants and lions

find their freedom at stake, and therefore, their health suffers. Moreover, at the different parts of the world, some zoos managements have been experimenting on a few poor animals in a cruel way such as wild monkeys, snakes in-order to ensure the outcomes of certain medicinal effects which literally kill them with brutality.

In conclusion, after discussing the aforementioned argumentative segments I personally believe captivating such poor animals for experimental purposes as a purely inhuman act; however, this process has undeniable advantages in-case it is in the favor of wildlife animals.