In developing countries tourism has disadvantages or advantages

The importance of travelers is always a debatable topic. Even though many people claim that tourism has beneficial for the development of the society, however, others reject this notion and argued that it leads to negative impact on the society. The merits of the tourism are more as compared to demerits. The following essay would further elaborate both pros and cons of tourism.

There are myriad of reasons that further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems to the fact that tourism is beneficial for the economy of the country. The economy of the country is basically depend on tourism in developing countries because the work, business, growth all depend on tourism so it is a positive development. To exemplify, a research conducted in the Harvard University shows that the UAE is one of the developing countries and the economy of the country depend on tourism. That example can clarify that how tourism is beneficial for country.

However, there are pitfalls that negate with this argument and that can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of tourism, but the most alarming one is rooted to the fact that tourism is become a cause of serious disease which is harmful for the whole society. For example, the research shows that corona is one of the dangers viruses which may lead to death and it is spread from tourism from one to another country.

According the argument aforementioned, one can reach to the conclusion that tourism is crucial for the development of the society besides this some precautions is mandatory for the healthy society.