With the development of technology and science, some people believe that there is no great value of artists such as musicians and painters. What are the things artists can do but the scientist cannot? Why should we encourage the art area?

Recently, the phenomenon of science and technology development and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the works by artists are not high in a great value, such an issue is regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that scientists are not able to understand the importance of the things that artists do, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reasons that scientists cannot believe the value of art. At first, scientists use objective topics to do their works and studies. However, artists use subjective to do their works. For example, the artist a painter uses a subject related to nature such as landscape or a closed view to draw a painting.

In addition, scientists discover new sciences by studying objects such as plants and chemical materials to treat diseases. But, the artists treat ill people by peace and making calmness for them. For instance, a recent scientific research undertaken by a reputable university has shown that a significant number of illnesses rooted in emotional conditions which could be improved by the works of artists such as light music or a happy movie.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on this statement, I profoundly believe that the benefits of encouraging artists to do more arts far outweighed its drawbacks.