Discuss any new technological development in the recent years which is a boon or curse for the society.

Nowadays, the advancements in technology have attracted many controversies and drawn attention from the public. Some people claim that they have made their lives easier, while on the other hand, stands a perspective that they have adversely affected their social well-being. This essay will elaborate on both sides and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

To begin with, there are various ways how these technological advances like computers with the internet have positively influenced the lives of the people. The conspicuous one is that these advances have made interactions among the people easier and instant. As an illustration, the internet has paved a way for the people to communicate free of cost with their distant friends and relatives on Facebook, Skype and zoom. Thus, computers and the internet are a new phenomenon which has drastically changed lives of the people.

Nevertheless, there are some drawbacks, which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of these technological developments. The most alarming one is that people are now addicted to these new devices like computers and smartphones that they no longer interact with the people in real. Moreover, people are glued to the screens all the time which have adversely affected their health including back pains and the eyesore. Hence, this shows that the technology has negative consequences on humanity.

In the view of the arguments outlined above, the impact of the technological developments is prominent although they have some minor drawbacks which can be well handled.