Do you think card less society is realistic and why? what are the advantages and disadvantages

In the last decade, the phenomenon of a cardless society has sparked heated debate and the moot question whether this notion is realistic has surfaced. Some believe that it is impractical and even impossible for the economy to operate without the usage of cards while others maintain that it is doable and beneficial. I am inclined to believe that a card-less society is definitely not realistic and will elaborate with examples throughout this essay.

At the outset, there are numerous advantages to a card transaction system. The most conspicuous one would be that people will not need to carry large amounts of cash risking robbery and even death. Additionally, cash transactions which used to take ages can now be done within seconds using this system. Similarly, economists have asserted that not business have not only flourished locally but also internationally due to this convenience.

On the contrary, this card system comes with several drawbacks especially when users do not have complete understanding on how to utilize it. Consequently, these users fall prey to cyber fraud where scammers would rob them of their hard earned money. As an example, a person imposing as one of our company suppliers requested for us to make future payments to a different bank account. Without any suspicion, the accountant did as she was told only to realize that it was a fraudulent account after it was too late. Technology university professor have cited that cyber crimes have increased 320% and is still on the rise largely due to the introduction of card system.

According to the aforementioned arguments, becoming cashless brings in just a few disadvantages, but if people stay more conscious, they can avail a plethora of its advantages. In a nutshell, a card-less society is definitely unrealistic.