should government spend more money on improving roads and highways or, should government spend more money on improving public transportation (buses, trains, subways)? Use specific reasons and details.

Some people think that the government should spend more money in streets

and highways, while others believe that improving public transportation is the

most important. But I do believe that both aspects are important and should

equally improved.

By public transportation system, people can reach any place easily. Maybe a

car can also carry them there, but there are still many people who do not have

a car. Children cannot drive, without their parents help. Public transport is the

only way they can depend on. Public transport can also save money and is

more efficient. Compared to the expenditure on improving the roads and

highways , developing public transportation need less money. It also brings

people together and communicate with one another.

Roads are the reason of development. In many developed countries there are

very high tech and safe roads and highways. For instance, in Germany some

highways don’t have any speed limits and this is because of modern

engineering and development of highways. This leads to the fastest

transportation in the world.

Public transportation can make the travel cheaper and easier. There are many

cities around the world that the people can’t travel in their own cars. So in this

situation the only solution is public transport. For example government has

produced a smart motor cycles in tourist place so that it is easier for people to

travel from one place to another.

On a nutshell, I think the government should spend money on improving public

transport as well as on roads and highways because it will benefit all people.