Do you think consumers should avoid over packaged products or is it the responsibility of producers?

Packaging is one of the key factor that is being considered by manufacturers to deliver products and meet customer’s satisfaction. However, Over packaging is costing the well being of customers and environment. Producers should take a stand to cut down this issue.

To Begin ,Over packaging not only cuts off the pockets of customers but also costs the producers despite their profit or loss in the market. For example, Subway wraps it’s subs in a sheet and covers with one more layer of sheet and packs it in a cover and then hand it over to the costumer. Hence, this effects the price of sub and also costs the manufacturers for package materials. Instead ,if a sub is packed in a box or a single sheet then it mutually benefit the customers and the producers in terms of cost and production.

On the other hand, Disposing theover packaging materials like plastic papers, boxes , etc effects the ecosystem. Decomposition of these materials results in emission of excess CO2 which effects the environment. Every paper that is being used is costing a tree which is one of the vital causes for global warming. Hence, Reduction of over packaging could also play a key role in saving the environment.

In Conclusion,Producers should take a stand and take necessary steps to avoid the over packaging of products and concentrate on quality of the products which would eventually benefit the customersand also saveour ecosystem.