Do you think that place where the person grew has an influence on his accomplishments? Explain with examples.

A person's accomplishments doesn't always depends on the place where he grew but there would be some influence. It depends on the individuals and their interests, hobbies and goals. I niether agree nor disagree that the place where the person grew has an influence on his accomplishments.

Firstly, a person can dream big and accomplish his goals even though the place he grew up is nowhere related to. A small town villager can become a successful person and inspiration to many by working hard and keep thriving towards his goals. For example, a boy who once a paper boy, later became a great scientist and president of India, Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam. Mr. Kalam was born and brought up in a small town called Rameswaram in Tamilnadu, India. Though, there were no proer amenities in his school and locality, he developed his interests towards studying rocket science from his chidhood and became a great scientist irrespective of the place where he grew up. Similarly, the founder of Apple computer company, Steve Jobs was a college drop out once. While doing a part time in a computer lab, he gained knowledge about computers and went on to become a founder of Apple products and a billionaire. There are so many inspirational personalities become successful and accomplished thier with no relevance to the where they brought up.

Secondly, there also some other famous personalities who were influenced by the place they grew up. It may be because of the people got surrounded by or the conditions of the locality where he grew can influece a person. For example, a politician's son becoming a next geneeration of politician. A hero's son becoming a next generation's hero. Alternatively, a person from successful family background can become a failure. It always has an influence on them as they grew up among those surroundings.

To conclude, It has both possibilities that the place where the person grew has an influence on his accomplishments. But it always depends on the individual interests.