Does the advent of internet change the role of teacher? To what extent do you agree?

With the advent of the Internet, it has opened an endless possibility to access educational resources with just a click of a button, but it is hard to quantify the resources that one might be looking after is relevant or not. Here, the teachers help us with their ability to address the problem based on their experience and knowledge that have.While some might agree that, Internet has changed the role of teacher, I believe, teacher's role has not been influenced by the advent of the Internet.

While we have now the feasibility to access knowledge from the Internet services, it poses difficulties for an individual to authenticate the knowledge they discovered from the Internet. Teachers have always been the person having knowledge and expertise in the field that they have been known for. Seeking advise and getting educated from teachers is still being valued till this date, as teachers guide us to understand the problems we encounter, it is them who have addressed our problem to a greater extent than the Internet.

Furthermore, One might argue that Internet has provided the feasibility to address problems that teachers might not be aware of. In this case, based on the teacher's experience one can seek advice for the solution of the problem statement.As there experience helps us to not only understand the problem but also the content one might put forward from the Internet, as to what extent the solution is valid. Hence this shows the role of teacher still plays an important role in addressing problem and knowledge they share.

To conclude, the role of the teacher still plays an important role in educating the society and has not changed or influenced by the advent of the Internet.