In some countries, the number of shootings increases because many people have guns at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

While some people may correlate with the number of guns present at home might be directly proportional to the increase rate of shooting, I completely disagree with the above fact, as the increase in shooting rates could have some other problems rather people owning guns at their home. We will further discuss how there can be other possibilities for the increase in shooting rate.

Increase in shooting could have many possible reasons, one of which could be the increasing crime rate, as the increase in crime rate could directly affect the increase in shooting rate, one could easily question the viability of the protection and governance of that place. If the place does not contain law and order, the crime rate will increase and that could be one the reason for shooting rate being increased, this clearly explains about the people holding guns at home as no direct relation with the shooting rates that is being seen.

Furthermore, we could see the reason why people might own guns at the home because of the increase in the shooting rate. As owning a gun gives security to control or defend such situation, one could draw clear thoughts for the reason of owning guns at their home because of shooting rate increase. Hence the reason for people holding guns shows more crime rate at places they live which directly incorporates the reason behind the increase in the shooting rates.

To conclude, the reason for the increase in the shooting rates might have multiple reasons apart from the people, who are holding guns at their home, that might show the defense they might have to resolve such situation of shooting and not the other way around.