In some countries, the number of shootings increases because many people have guns at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer

I completely agree with the statement that the availability of guns in the household does impact positively on some countries shooting. When it comes to owning a gun different countries have a different take on it.There are some countries where the ownership of gun can be very easy process while there are others who have put some restrictions on it. If we compare these countries we will definitely observe that the shooting incidences are lesser in the other countries where the ownership of a gun is not so easy.

The countries have allowed owning a gun by an individual or household for their safety & self-defense but it is

really questionable that how sincerely the gun owners understand this. Not just that how many of them owns

a gun for their safety & not for dominating or threatening others. In a country which allows the ownership of

gun, there were more than 1000 incidents of homicides in a year while in a country which lawfully does not

allow to own a gun it was less than 20. This is a really very awakening when it comes to the dependence of

shooting upon the ownership of the gun.Owning a gun & carrying it along can even psychologically impact the person to commit a crime or misuse it. Which means that if we let a person own a gun for his/her safety will curtail the safety of others which is not acceptable at all.

To conclude, though the countries have permitted to own a gun for the safety it is very controversial to define

the purpose of owning a gun by an individual.