Does the advent of internet change the role of teacher? To what extent do you agree?

The effects of internet, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial change in the usage of internet has sparked the controversy over potential impact of this trend on teacher and their learning techniques in recent years. It can be agreed that common use of internet has replace the role of teacher to some extent. This essay will elaborate both advantages and disadvantages of replacement of internet over teacher and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset there are deluge of arguments in favor of my stance that who internet is the best thing for us in this era but most conspicuous one lies in the fact that not everyone has well educated parents at home can't help them with their assignment and homeworks. For instance, when I missed my lecture in college due to some reason, I asked my friend about the topic which they studied that day and learn about it online without having to take an extra credit hour with teacher.

Nevertheless some people have opposing view and tend to believe that teachers are the one how can guide students between realistic and unrealistic things. For instance their are huge amount of data available on internet and kids dn;t know we website is authentic or not.

In the light of above discussion, it can be concluded that the impact of internet has change the role of teacher, although it has numbers of drawbacks which should be well handled.