There is no need for newspapers in modern world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The importance of newspapers in modern world, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial change in our today's life has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on paperless world in recent years. It can be agreed that we really don't have time to go and buy newspaper. This essay will elaborate the both advantages and disadvantages of newspapers and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are deluge of arguments in favor of my stance why newspapers is important for us, but most conspicuous one lies in the fact that it enlighten us with all necessary information about our world, country and surrounding. For instance, In pakistan 10th class final result is initially published in newspapers only.

Nevertheless some people adopt the opposing view and tend to believe that newspapers is wastage of money and paper only. A startling new research in this area invariably reveals that due to shortage of trees, by the year 2050 there will be no more papers to print.

In the light of above discussion, it can be concluded that the impact of newspapers in modern world is prominent, although it has numbers of drawbacks which should be well handled. The positive sides of topic outweigh its negative sides.