A competitive environment in school and university would bring excellence and need to be encouraged. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The importance of a competitive environment in education sector, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of competition for successful career ahead has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on mental health issues in recent years. It can be agreed that healthy competition encourage students to participates in class activities. This essay will elaborate the advantages of the competitive environment in schools and university and thus will let to a reasoned conclusion.

At the outset there are deluge of arguments in favor of my stance that why we should encourage competitive learning atmosphere in schools and university but most consipcusious one lies in the fact that it will help to engage students in healthy sense of competition. for instance, it will help students to overcome their emotional feeling in a particular situation, like if they are winning or losing in a task.

Another key justification for upholding this notion is that this environment would help students as well as teachers to improve their personality. A startling new research, in this area invariably reveals that people who go through healthy challenges in their acdemic are like to be better to adjust in any place s compare to those who go through unhealthy competition.

In the light of above discussion, it can be concluded that healthy competition in schools and university should be encouraged to bring excellence in students personality, although it has numbers of drawbacks which should be well handled. The positive sides of this topic outweigh its negative side.