Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion on this

The habit of shopping is quite seen in all age groups from tots to elders. There is always a

craze for purchasing new items in every person's mind. This created a boon in shopping mall culture in recent years. Also, the same is replacing small shops to some extent in some of the areas. But the necessity for small shops cannot be eroded because of this malls trends. The details and opinions are discussed below.

On one hand, shopping malls provide the luxury and nice ambience where the families spend some time in shopping and hangout during any season of the year. Also, all sorts of items for each member of the family can be purchased in a single mall where one cannot waste time in searching for shops for everyone. The food court, games and play areas in malls helps them to spend some extra time for kids and grown ups. Moreover, the airconditioned ambience provides comfort shopping experience for most of them.

On the other hand, small shops will not lose its craze altogether since these are located in an accessible place near home so that, things can be purchased nearby instead of travelling to malls in traffic. At the same time, the cost of items in small shops are cheaper when compared with huge malls where one spends additional charges. Moreover, wasting extra moneys in games, food and activities can be avoided in small shops. This boosts small vendors which benefits economy.

To conclude, there must be a balance in purchasing habit of an individual in shopping malls and always should support small vendors who plays a major role in maintaining the price limits of the product and supports all people of different economical backgrounds.