Education should be accessible to people of all economic backgrounds. All levels of education, from primary school to tertiary education, should be free.

To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

There is a debate regarding education rights that should be given to all people free of payment regardless of its levels or financial condition. In fact, I believe that everyone deserves to have access to school and moreover it should have minimum standards to better elevate its quality and that is what this essay will discuss.

Although there are public schools that do not charge to give its services and admit any people regardless their economic backgrounds, most of these schools do not have the same level and do not give quality teaching to students. From primary school to tertiary education, everyone should usufruct of the benefit of having a solid education that will ensure a prosperous future for those ones who embrace the opportunity to study and develop their minds.

On the other hand, some people are more fortunate of having monetary resources to pay for better teachers, better infrastructure and better materials, which for all the means, pay for education is synonymous of paying for basic rights. I strongly believe that no one should be asked to exchange money in order to be able to develop new skills and abilities what in the future may be used to improve society and generate benefits to the world.

To sum up, I believe that the school is for everyone, and no one should have to pay for it regardless of the formation level that the person wants to achieve. From children until elderly people, who wants to study should be able to do so without payment.