As a result of tourism, many historical buildings and sites are being damaged beyond repair.

What could be done to prevent this?

The importance of preserving the most recognized places as a historical patrimony for humankind was always debatable but now has become controversial. The crucial influence of tourism has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on the unrepairable problems caused because of this exploration in recent years. It can be agreed that opening historical buildings for visit has caused some issues, but some people claim that there are some solutions that could be implemented in order to prevent these problems as well. This essay will elaborate on how to overcome this damage and thus lead to a logical solution.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why the exaggerated tourism can bring consequences for the continuity of the historical sites, but most prominent ones stem from the fact that the responsible does not stipulate a maximum number of people to visit the place in defined hours per day. For instance, they try to get the most from everyone without calculating the consequences for such a desire.

Approaches to deal with problems of overcrowded places are numerous, but an effective way to deal with this is by charging the visit in order to supply financial resources to preserve the place and try to avoid the larger damage. In addition, the government should ensure fiscalization and proper control of the area, and make campaigns in order to extend conscience of the individuals who want to visit the buildings and other monumental important places.

Based on the arguments outlined above, the government should play a more effective role to defend the historical buildings and avoid future problems.